Reflection

My installation of Vibrate has been successful, it combines both artists practice and curatorial practice to create a well balance piece.


What worked well…

– The filming of the performance went really well, I was able to get the 12 and half minute video done in the second shot to a standard I was extremely happy with.
– The consistency of interests within my artistic practice and research allows me to strengthen the curatorial development of my practice further strengthening its overall concept.
– The development of my practice has been continuous throughout different projects, allowing crossover of artists influences.
– The re-recording of the sound work, couldn’t of worked any better, was extremely pleased with this.
– The development of using white noise throughout the piece allowed the piece to run more smoothly and finalised the piece.

 

What could have been better…

– The knowledge of recording the sound in the right way first, could of saved time.
– Checking colours of light with manufacturer before ordering.

What next…

If I were to develop this work further I would of liked to work with live performance, this would  be a continuation of these concepts, the work itself would consist of a performer and a dildo. Within the performance I would aim to stress the continuation of curling the hair around the didlo alike a curling iron, and the repetition when nothing happens. The hair would fall straight down to its natural form again, this would represent the ideals that a woman has to be sexy.

Leave a comment